Kenedy County Elected Officials

OfficeOffice HolderTerm Ends
County JudgeCharles “Chuck” Burns2022
County Attorney Allison Strauss2024
County/District ClerkVeronica “Betty” Vela2022
SheriffRamon “Ray” Salinas III2024
Tax Assessor-CollectorIrma G. Longoria2024
County TreasurerCynthia “Cyndi” M. Salinas2022
Commissioner Precinct 1 Joe Recio2024
Commissioner Precinct 2Israel “Rale” Vela, Jr.2022
Commissioner Precinct 3Sarita Armstrong Hixon2024
Commissioner Precinct 4Gumecinda “Cindy” Gonzales2022
Justice of the Peace Precinct 1Judge Jana Norrell2022
Justice of the Peace Precinct 2Judge Jerry Miller2022
Justice of the Peace Precinct 3Judge Cecilia Schulz2022
Justice of the Peace Precinct 4Judge Patti Fain2022

Requirements and filing deadlines for candidates for county office can be found at the Texas Secretary of State’s website:

Please see the following guides available on the Secretary of State’s website that your political subdivision may find helpful in providing and posting candidate information:

Terms, Qualifications, and Vacancies

VR for Candidates (HB 484) FAQ

Candidacy for Local Political Subdivisions

2020 Candidate’s Guide – Running for Federal, State, District, or County offices.

Running for Local Offices

*Unless otherwise noted, all terms end December 31st of the noted year.